Home » Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Gant, Jon – Dean and Professor
BGS, University of Michigan; M.S., Heinz College, Carnegie-Mellon University; Ph.D., Heinz College, Carnegie-Mellon University
919-530-7585
jpgant@nccu.edu

 

Abdullahi, Ismail – Professor
M.L.S., North Carolina Central University; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
919-530-5213
iabdullahi@nccu.edu

Amaniampong, Gyesi – Lecturer
M.S., Dresden University of Technology; Ph.D., University of Cambridge
919-303-9026
gyesi@ieee.org

Bracy, Pauletta B. – Associate Professor
B.A., Fisk University; M.L.S., University of Pittsburgh; Ph.D., University of Michigan
919-530-6401
pbracy@nccu.edu

Chapman, Joyce – Adjunct instructor
B.A. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, M.S.I.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
chapmanj@nccu.edu

Mayo, Kim – Lecturer
B.A., Hofstra University; M.L.S., North Carolina Central University; Ed.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
kmayo@nccu.edu

Meloche, Joseph–Assistant Professor
B.A. – Simon Fraser University, BC, Canada, MLS – University of Toronto, Ph.D. – University of Wollengong, NSW, Australia
jmeloche@nccu.edu

Montgomery, Barbara J. – Adjunct Professor
Ph.D. University of South Carolina;
bjmontgomery@nccu.edu

Payton-Johnson, Lori – Lecturer
Ph.D., UNC-Chapel Hill
ljohn149@nccu.edu


Peterson, Gabriel – Associate Professor
B.S., New Mexico State University; M.S., University of Texas at San Antonio; Ph.D., University of Missouri at Columbia
919-530-6746
gpeterson@nccu.edu

Roughen, Patrick – Assistant Professor
B.S., Armstrong State University, MLIS – Valdosta State University, J.D. University of Georgia Law School, Ph.D. University of South Carolina;
919-530-5151
proughen@nccu.edu

Swain, Deborah E. – Associate Professor
B.A., Duke University; M.A., Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
919-530-7502
dswain@nccu.edu

Terrell, Thomas – Lecturer
B.A., Florida Technological University; M.A., Ed.D., University of Central Florida
terrellt@nccu.edu

Yoo, Eun-Young – Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., Sogang University., Seoul, Korea; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
919-530-7101
eunyoung@nccu.edu


 

Keondra Bailey – Executive Assistant to the Dean
North Carolina Central University
P.O. Box 19586
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530.7585

kbaile45@nccu.edu

 

Webmaster
admin@nccuslis.org