Home » Contact the SLIS Faculty and Staff (E-mail addresses and phone numbers)

Contact the SLIS Faculty and Staff (E-mail addresses and phone numbers)

Faculty and Staff

Owens, Irene – Dean and Professor
B.S., Barber Scotia College; M.L.S., University of Maryland; M.A.R.S., Howard University; Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
919-530-7585
iowens@nccu.edu
Abdullahi, Ismail – Associate Professor
M.L.S., North Carolina Central University; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
919-530-5213
iabdullahi@nccu.edu
Amaniampong, Gyesi – Lecturer
M.S., Dresden University of Technology; Ph.D., University of Cambridge
919-303-9026
gyesi@ieee.org

Bracy, Pauletta B. – Associate Professor
B.A., Fisk University; M.L.S., University of Pittsburgh; Ph.D., University of Michigan
919-530-6401
pbracy@nccu.edu
Chapman, Joyce – Adjunct instructor
B.A. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, M.S.I.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
chapmanj@nccu.edu
Cogdell, Edna – Lecturer
M.L.S., North Carolina Central University; North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University; Ed.D., Fayetteville State University
ecogdell@nccu.edu

Jones, Virginia Purefoy – Librarian
B.A., M.L.S., North Carolina Central University
919-530-7323
vpjones@nccu.edu
Mayo, Kim – Lecturer
B.A., Hofstra University; M.L.S., North Carolina Central University; Ed.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
kmayo@nccu.edu
Meloche, Joseph–Assistant Professor
B.A. – Simon Fraser University, BC, Canada, MLS – University of Toronto, Ph.D. – University of Wollengong, NSW, Australia
jmeloche@nccu.edu
Montgomery, Barbara J. – Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of South Carolina;
bjmontgomery@nccu.edu
Morgan, Chad – Distance Education Coordinator & Lecturer
B.A., University of Florida; M.A., Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cmorgan@nccu.edu
Morgan, Deanne – Lecturer
B.S., East Tennessee State; M.S., University of Illinois-Urbana; J.D., Southern Illinois University;
mdmorgan@nccu.edu
Ozoh, Ruphina – Lecturer
Ph.D., Capella University; M.S.L.S, Clark Atlanta University; B.A., University of Nigeria
678-860-4730
rozoh@nccu.edu
Payton-Johnson, Lori – Lecturer
Ph.D., UNC-Chapel Hill
ljohn149@nccu.edu
Peterson, Gabriel – Associate Professor
B.S., New Mexico State University; M.S., University of Texas at San Antonio; Ph.D., University of Missouri at Columbia
919-530-6746
gpeterson@nccu.edu

Roughen, Patrick – Assistant Professor
B.S. Chemistry, Armstrong State University, MLIS – Valdosta State University, J.D. University of Georgia Law School, Ph.D. University of South Carolina;
919-530-5151
proughen@nccu.edu
Swain, Deborah E. – Associate Professor
B.A., Duke University; M.A., Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
919-530-7502
dswain@nccu.edu
Terrell, Thomas – Lecturer
B.A., Florida Technological University; M.A., Ed.D., University of Central Florida
terrellt@nccu.edu

Yoo, Eun-Young – Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., Sogang University., Seoul, Korea; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
919-530-7101
eunyoung@nccu.edu


SUPPORT STAFF

Morgan, Chad – Admission Committee Chair
PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill
919-619-3403
cmorgan@nccu.edu

Follow Us